Posted in literary arts

Passing Phases

I want to ask God why, why, why

Bad things happen no matter how hard I try.

But it’s not God’s fault why my life is like this,

I can’t wait to be in his promised bliss.

It’s not his fault that evil, pain and sorrow is everywhere,

It’s very much out of his character not to care.

But my future still troubles me-my fear of the unknown,

For my possessions, treasures and comfort zone is not my own.

I want to fully trust you but my human limitations hinder me.

If only you’d take hard times away but you’re not a genie.

My deficiencies are preventing me from putting you in my mind first.

Saturate me in your living water so that I’ll never thirst.

I want to honor you but with my problems, I can’t.

My anger and frustration, I don’t know where else to vent.

My prayers are more complaints and lesser praises

So I pray that my troubles are all passing phases.

Copyright Star Ashley Cruz

June  12 2017

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

