Posted in literary arts

Down the aisle

Love can be an endless sound of sorrow,

If we can’t prepare for tomorrow,

How I pray to God every day and night,

That He’ll help us with all His Might.

So many years we’ve been together

I keep praying it will be forever.

I hope and pray that it is His will,

Because the agony of losing you I don’t want to feel.

I’m pouring my thoughts but it will never end,

A broken heart will not be easy to mend.

I want you to plan our future now,

So I will be relieved somehow.

Both our lives seem so lonely and hopeless.

Our sorrows also seem so endless.

But I thank you because you make everything worthwhile.

I pray that someday you’ll be walking with me down the aisle.

December 14, 2016

Copyright Star Ashley Cruz

R.I.P. (Radical. Immortal. Poetry.) by roxstarash

read full book here via wattpad 🙂

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

2 thoughts on “Down the aisle

Leave a Reply

