Posted in literary arts

Once upon a whim

If only I was independent,
Then elsewhere, my time is spent.
Because I would be different
Then loving you I really can’t.

If only I can be far away,
For home is not as good as yesterday.
I can’t find any reasons to stay,
Only if someone else would make me sway.

After I run away, I’ll be with someone new,
Who would love me like I do
With a love so pure and true
But now I’m still stuck to you like glue.

If only fairytales were real
And joy is something I can finally feel.
I’m the treasure the prince is willing to steal,
My happy ever after, what a thrill!

Jan. 18 2015

see my full book 🙂

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

