Posted in literary arts

not good enough

My soul, walking on broken glass,
Tears and fears pouring at last;
I’m a heavy burden to some
And never a gift to anyone.

A “winner” is not one who should quit,
But quitting is what I see fit
In this terrible, miserable life,
The state I am in is not my type.

I’m smart,beautiful, wait I’ll stop,
For these traits are not good enough,
Though I tried and tried so many times,
I always lose, I’m only good with rhymes.

Sept. 23 2014

see my full book 🙂

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

