Posted in literary arts

My other father

Why didn’t you and mother made up

Before your life had been put to a stop?

But there’s no point in running away,

For death and gloom is bound to stay.

I pray that someday we’ll all be together,

And my heart can be as light as a feather,

Then I don’t have to dwell on the sad past,

And all the emptiness in me doesn’t have to last.

I praise God, for He is my other father,

He made my life somehow less sadder

Than it should be, without you,

And without him I wouldn’t know what to do.

December 5 2014

R.I.P. (Radical. Immortal. Poetry.)

See full book : (R.I.P.) Radical.Immortal.Poetry

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

