Posted in literary arts

death’s door

I’ll never be as happy as before,

When memories are drifting ashore,

These things from the days of yore-

How i wish there could be more.

My life has never been the same,

Since a knock from death’s door came,

All i can feel is loneliness and shame,

My guilt I don’t know how to tame.

Never in a million years i would be prepared

In your death, all it would lead to is dread

It’s never enough-everything we’ve shared,

I should’ve shown you more of how much I cared.

July 20 2015

Note: my dad’s birthday (if he were alive) is 5 days before this poem came to mind.

see full book (RIP) Radical.Immortal.Poetry.

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

