Posted in literary arts

dear father

Another year gone without you
Do you miss me too?
Like the same melancholy
In the nostalgic memory

In the days of yore
My heart was rarely sore
But now I know you’re gone,
My heart weighs a ton.

My life is changed forever
Knowing we can’t be together.
All the times I have wasted.
Memories never faded.

July 21 2014

Note: read bold words and phrases to see the poem within this poem.

see my full book 🙂

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

