Posted in literary arts

Carry on

Why do these things happen to me?
All life brings is melancholy.
I know things like such are rather normal
But it doesn’t help, I’m still cynical.

I’m terrified and uncertain of tomorrow.
I lost my job which filled me with sorrow.
Looking back, I left due to great stress.
My finances are now in a very big mess.

Laid on me is a very big responsibility,
But I can no longer afford feeding my family.
I miss having to rely on someone else.
“I want to give up,” my brain and heart tells.

Oh Lord help carry my burden.
Don’t allow my heart to harden
Because you’re the one that helps me carry on,
It makes me think that all hope is not gone.

Nowhere else in this world I’d rather be,
Than in the arms of the one who has saved me.
I know I can trust and have faith in you,
For someday you’ll bring me somewhere better and new

Written April 5 2016

see my full book

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

