Posted in literary arts

A child forever

As I cry in each poem I ever made,

I realize that pain will not completely fade.

I want to be a child forever,

So our memories stay close together.

No one would ever really know,

How much I couldn’t let go.

For thoughts of you are what I’ve got left,

It’s what death couldn’t get through theft.

I’ll miss you on all my coming birthdays,

It doesn’t matter is what my heart says,

For I’ll love you always anyway

Even though it kills me every day.

August 2 2015

see full book

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

