Posted in literary arts

Written away

Excerpt from one of my books: Radical.Immortal.Poetry. (R.I.P.)

To be exact, it’s been six years,

Yet I still have an ocean of tears

That only papers will ever know,

For I’ve written away all forms of sorrow.

I was never ready for your passing,

I never will be-it’s everlasting.

I can’t even feel shame from anyone’s pity,

Too sad to care for seeming dark and filthy.

My emotions, do they function well?

Because it’s all gloom, I can tell.

I wish to love you even more, my father,

Though it brings me pain ever after.

Written: feb. 17 2015

Dedicated to my Father.

Author:

★Born again Christian ★BS Tourism Graduate ★Artist ★Musician ★Poet/Writer ★Bookworm ★Japanophile ★Choleric/Melancholic #LittleBlackStar

Leave a Reply

